Sentimental Sunday: Blogging Award

Happy Sunday everyone.

I just wanted to take a moment to thank my friend, Lisa Rivero for the blogging awards she sent me a few weeks ago, right before I left for vacation. I met Lisa through She Writes, an online organization for women writers. Lisa started a group there called Family Diaries and Documents.   A versatile writer who has published several non-fiction books and has some fiction in the works, she also manages to pen three blogs including Hattie’s blog, as told through her great aunt’s diary entries.

I’ve learned a lot from reading Lisa’s blogs and I feel lucky to have met her in this vast community.

As a recipient of The Versatile Blogger Award I’m supposed to:

  • Thank and link back to the person that gave me the award.
  • Share seven things about myself.
  • Pass the award to fifteen bloggers that I think deserve it.
  • Lastly, contact all of the bloggers that I’ve picked for the award.

One Lovely Blog Award Rules:

  • Accept the award, post it on my blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.
  • Pass the award to 15 other blogs that I’ve newly discovered.
  • Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

One last amendment added by Lisa: “To all award recipients, please know that I only wish to express my admiration and appreciation for your time and talent, and the last thing I would want is for anyone to feel pressured to do anything that is not comfortable, so please do with the award what you will. All I ask is that you continue to blog!” Ditto.

Here are the seven things about myself:

  1. I hate cheese, but I love pizza.
  2. I’m the youngest of 5 kids.
  3. I have a thing for redheads (see previous blog post, “Ginger Men”)
  4. I once stood at the point where three countries meet in South America (do you know where I mean?)
  5. I still have a scar on my head from a dart accident over 30 years ago.
  6. I love being from New Jersey, no matter how often our Garden State is maligned.
  7. I drink a kale shake for breakfast almost every day.

Here are some versatile writers with lovely blogs:

The Media Beat

Finding Agnes

Finding Eliza

Restore the Ancestors

Mariah’s Zepher

Lisa Romeo Writes

Christina Baker Kline

And For Poorer

Diva Indoors

Paula Whyman

Georgia Black Crackers

Reconnected Roots

Ancestral Archeologist

Jellypress

Between the Gate Posts

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Sentimental Sunday: Blogging Award

  1. Wow! What a way to start Labor Day! Thank you Dionne. I’m familiar with most of the blogs you mention, now I have to go look at the rest of them.

  2. Dionne, Thank you, I appreciate the kindness.

  3. Liz

    Congrats! BTW, my hubby also likes pizza but not cheese. 🙂

  4. Dionne, thank you for the great compliment! Much appreciated.
    –P

  5. Dionne, thank you for the blog award and I applogize for taking so long to get over to acknowledge your thoughtfulness.

Leave a Reply

