How to Celebrate a 94th Birthday

My grandmother, Louise Coleman Walton, 94 today!

If you’re my granny, here’s how you do it:

  • Sleep in late (for Granny, Louise that means until 8.)
  • Exercise, but just a little – after all, it’s your birthday! (Granny did her stretches this morning)
  • Beauty treatments with your gal pals: Granny’s heading to the salon with her BFF and sister-in-law, Sally, also 94, her little sister, Annie, her granddaughter, granddaughter-in-law, and daughter.
  • Eat treats (Louise is sure to have some oatmeal raisin cookies today, since those are her favorite.)
  • Party! Many of my family members have converged in Arkansas to ring in Granny’s 95th year.

I’m sure there will be a lot of story-telling going on as well, since my granny is very good at that. I’m sure sorry to miss the party : Seven years ago, my daughter picked this weekend to be born. I guess she knew from my grandmother that it was a good time of year. So, we’re here in New Jersey celebrating a seventh birthday. But hopefully in Arkansas, my brother and sister have a video going.

Happy Birthday, Granny!


Filed under ancestry, family, family history, geneology

9 responses to “How to Celebrate a 94th Birthday

  1. We should each be so lucky! Thank you, so much, for sharing this special event, so nicely!

    May you keep sharing your ancestor stories!

    Author of “13 Ways to Tell Your Ancestor Stories”

  2. Happy birthday to your Gran!!! She is gorgeous! Doesn’t look a day above 72😀

  3. Happy Birthday to your grandmother!

  4. She is absolutely beautiful! I can’t believe she is 94. Hope she has a wonderful day!

  5. Happy birthday to your grandmother!

  6. Ann Nash

    Happy Birthday to your Granny Louise!! She looks so sweet. From Ann

Leave a Reply

